Turkey: Planning for Two Continents

Am I off on some epic safari, spanning numerous worlds, I hear you ask on reading the title of this post? Well no, not exactly, but a long weekend in Istanbul does mean I will be visiting two continents and back in the space of 4 days.

The planning is well underway. Currency, Turkish Lira has been acquired, flights booked and a hotel secured; so that’s the basics done. I’ll be flying out just after lunch on Friday which, I hope will see me arrive, well rested, in time for some delicious near eastern food.

I’ve decided to soak up plenty of culture on this trip, so I will be watching dervishes whirl and bellys dance. Of course I can’t possibly turn down the opportunity for a Turkish bath and massage whilst I’m there.

This leaves me the rest of my trip to squeeze in as many churches, mosques and meals as I can!

It will be an adventure no doubt!

Leave a Reply

